A New Year’s Resolution I Should Have Made…

Hello.  My name is Rebekah, and I am a recovering e-newsletter addict.

Yes, I had subscribed to innumerable e-newsletters last year, and, due to busy-ness in the past month, I’ve not been checking my emails…Any of them.  Very few of my friends send me actual emails.  Oh, they’ll send me a forward now and again, but I seldom read those…Only if they look very interesting, and usually those are articles that I’ve been forwarded, which will wait.  It’s been that way for years.  Actual messages, with time-sensitive messages or general conversation, from friends have been sent via Facebook or instant messenger.  I figured the e-newsletters could wait until I felt like weeding them out.

Unfortunately, I forgot that one of my relatively new friends actually does use email for things other than forwards and sending interesting articles.  So, today, I found what could have been a very fun invitation for an outing buried amid said newsletters, many of which I haven’t read in–gulp–three months.

So, to said friend, who reads this, I am sorry.  (I’ve also issued you a more personal apology to your email inbox.)

So, note to self: Unsubscribe from those newsletters you haven’t read in months.  (Which I am in the process of doing.) De-clutter your inboxes.  Also, check your email at least once a week.

Appropriately, I’m reading Denise Linn’s Soul Coaching and working through it, and this week is Air Week for me, in which one of the areas of concentration is clutter.  It doesn’t get much more cluttered than my emails’ inboxes.  (Yes, I have two, for instant messenger purposes, mostly.)

Looks like I should have made this one of my New Year’s “intentions”.

Does this ever happen to anyone else?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

