Three Weeks of Life In Two Songs

The past two or three weeks, work has been very stressful for me, and mentally taxing.  By the time I get home, the only words I can find are complaints and angry rants, with which I’ve decided not to pollute the original intent of this blog.  Better to rest, to read, and do other things to attempt to recharge my batteries, most of which recharging takes place on the weekend.

I have aches and pains from staying glued to a computer screen and chained to my desk all day.

Insomnia has been my frequent companion, which I have largely unsuccessfully tried to kick to the curb.

I am behind in The Next Chapter, which I hope to soon remedy.

I am remiss in reading others’ blogs, which I also hope to soon remedy.

I am trying to be grateful that I even have a job given the state of the economy, sometimes more successfully than others, and I am wondering if I would feel better if I were merely physically fatigued, if mental fatigue is worse.

For now, I think these two songs best express where I am:

Phantom Planet — “Turn, Smile, Shift, Repeat”

Placebo — “Slave to the Wage”

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Three Weeks of Life In Two Songs

  1. Mmmmm. Sorry to hear you’re struggling.

    There seems to be a lot of that going around lately.

    The immediate Rx that came to my mind for you is:

    “Wow! She needs a massage.”
    That’s my encouragement for you, dear Rebekah.

    Oh, and ditto all of this stuff for me, too!

    “I am behind in The Next Chapter, which I hope to soon remedy.

    I am remiss in reading others’ blogs, which I also hope to soon remedy.

    I am trying to be grateful that I even have a job given the state of the economy, sometimes more successfully than others, and I am wondering if I would feel better if I were merely physically fatigued, if mental fatigue is worse.”

    Here’s to the fog lifting soon from your body, mind and spirit.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

