Spring Is Here!

The first flowers of spring in my yard, taken March 15, 2009.

The first flowers of spring in my yard, taken March 15, 2009.

Spring is officially here!

I’m so happy about its arrival, you just don’t know.  It’s so much easier to be down and blue during the dark, cold winter.  It’s much more difficult to avoid smiling when there are flowers cropping up and leaves popping out everywhere and the sun is actually still up when I get out of work between 4:30 and 5:00 in the evening.

Today was perfect spring weather, too.  It was cool and nippy this morning, then warmed up nicely.  It’s been sunny all day, too.  Just gorgeous.  I have to admit, it definitely perked me up.

I spent most of the day in the office, but it’s Friday so the work week is over.  Tomorrow is mine!

I’m hoping for sunshine. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

