Full Pink Moon Dreamboard

Jamie of Starshyne Productions is helming another wonderful project, Full Moon Dreamboards, where  you create a visual representation each month at the  Full Moon of things you want to manifest in  your life.  I’ve decided to join in this month.

Tonight is the Full Pink Moon, “a celebration of the coming of spring, of the colour of blooms,” and we are to let what we would like to bloom in our lives guide our dreamboards.

Without further ado, here’s mine:

Full Pink Moon Dreamboard, April 2009

Full Pink Moon Dreamboard, April 2009

Things I want to manifest or accomplish in the coming month:

  1. I want to get back to eating a healthy diet, something I’ve been lax about lately as I’ve been eating comfort food since I’ve been stressed out.
  2. I want to focus on fitness, as I’ve also been lazy about exercise.
  3. I want to begin to be my best self.
  4. I want to find my happy.
  5. I want to focus on myself, which will be necessary to find my happy.
  6. I want to spend more time outside.
  7. I want to cultivate calm, so stress is not my constant companion as it has been the past two months.
  8. I want to write more: in paper journals, poems (got that covered with the Poem-A-Day Challenge which I’m recording here), blog entries, and whatever other forms/ideas crop up.

I think eight is enough. 😉

The past couple months, I’ve been letting circumstances–mostly outside my control–lead me around by the nose.  I’m hoping this will remind me of what I really want to do so I’ll put the breaks on Circumstance and do what I know I need to do and what I want to do.

NOTE: I originally had “cultivate calm” on here twice and didn’t notice.  Hello, not-so-subtle subconscious hints!   So I just kept the second half of one of those sentences about being my best self.  *shakes head in amusement*

Categories: Full Moon Dreamboards | Tags: , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Full Pink Moon Dreamboard

  1. Exquisite self care. What a wonderful thing to have blooming.

    May you find your happy in many many places.

  2. May you lead those circumstances out of your control by the nose. and find your happy 🙂

  3. I can relate to your dreamboard on so many levels! It is beautiful!

  4. The vitality leaps right out of the page! I hope you put this up where it can inspire you daily 🙂 What a beautiful month it will be.

  5. wishing you calm energy and a month of fulfilled wishes!

  6. there’s a lot of yoga, calm, relax imagery on many of the dreamboards. Seems like April is a resting month for many!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

