Wishcasting Wednesday: Clear Out

I’ve decided to join in Wishcasting Wednesday hosted by Jamie Ridler over at Starshyne Productions.  I’ve been mulling it over for a while, but today’s wishcasting prompt really struck a nerve:

What do you wish to clear out?

There are lots of things I could wish for with this one, but mainly there are three things I wish to clear out above all others:

  1. Unnecessary clutter, especially things I neither like nor use that I hang onto “just in case” or because “so-and-so gave me that.”  Hanging onto those things are just weighing me down.
  2. Self-doubt, on all fronts.
  3. Snowballing negative thoughts, which help nothing and no one.  (These are most apt to develop while under stress at work.)

Both two and three, in combination, are responsible for most of my episodes of inner turmoil, which I would have wished to clear out, but I thought wishing to clear out the root causes would be more effective.  Plus, sometimes inner turmoil is an effective motivator for positive change, so I don’t want it entirely gone.   Be careful what you wish for, after all, as it is said you just might get it!  😉

That said, I hope your wishes come true, dear reader.

Happy Wednesday!

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: Clear Out

  1. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    I could relate to numbers 2 and 3.

  2. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  3. Holly

    I’m glad part of my post resonated with you…I hope we can share thoughts to inspire us.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her, also!

  4. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  5. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Welcome to Wishcasting, Rebekah. I’m glad you’re here 🙂

  6. As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

  7. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish also.

    So Mote It Be.
    Love & Light
    LadySilverOak

  8. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  9. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. 🙂

  10. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  11. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. May you be clutter free in all areas of your life.

    I’m visiting your blog celebrating National Poetry Month. My group blog, Texty Ladies, is celebrating also and we’re holding a poetry contest. Please consider entering it as it is clear you have a way with words! 🙂

    http://www.textyladies.com/?p=351.html

  12. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  13. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    I can relate very well too!!!

  14. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I also wish for her.

  15. Lissa

    Welcome to wishcasting-I’m with you on all 3:)

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  16. kazari

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Welcome to wishcasting. I’m finding it a great tool for taking stock.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

