Full Flower Moon Dreamboard

Full Flower Moon Dreamboard

Full Flower Moon Dreamboard

Tonight is the full moon, and you know what that means!  It’s the Flower Moon edition of Full Moon Dreamboards at Starshyne Productions, led by the always charming and creative Jamie Ridler.

Last month, one of the things on my dreamboard was a little block of text that said, “Find your happy.”  While I didn’t necessarily find my happy, I did find a lot of small, stolen moments of happiness, along with moments of calm, another them on the board.  I also made many more healthy food choices than I did in March, which was another area I wanted to focus on.  I did write, quite a lot more in my paper journal, and have started writing a novel, though I’ve put it on hold for a little while to clear out the utterly distracting and exhausting clutter I accumulated while being a hermit this past winter.  To sum it up, I respond very, very well to visual cues, and dreamboards seem to really be working for me.

This month, I want to manifest:

  • More fun and more levity. In fact, you’ll notice those words n the clouds surrounding the flying monkey, which, to me, was a fun little image.  I have a tendency to be way too serious.  With the days getting longer and warmer, it’s time to lighten up.
  • Happiness. You can never get enough.  I don’t really care if it’s happiness in the small things or in some unexpected, life-altering surprise.  Also, it would be good for me if, like the model in the center of the page, I could find happiness in some sort of exercise.  (I still have lots of room to improve there.  And look at the joy on her face!)
  • A life that doesn’t suck. That’s the title of the book on the right side with the lemon on the cover: Get A Life That Doesn’t Suck: 10 Surefire Ways to Live Life and Love the Ride.  (Which book I may very well order and read this month.)  A lot of my focus has been inward in recent months, and I’ve kept a lot of my conscious thoughts tied to my job, not leaving work at work nor enforcing boundaries with my family.  (Bad for me, I know.)  I haven’t been getting together with friends.  It’s time for that to stop.  I want to get out there and have fun with people.  (Plan: First, fix the numerous small problems with my car.  Next, hit the road and visit people!  That’s what May weekends are for!)  I want to stop letting people rain on my parade!
  • You’ll notice the word “renewal” up in the left corner, over a beach-centric picture.  (I find bodies of water and the outdoors renewing.)  There are a few things I want to renew:  faith, hope, optimism; commitment to my physical, mental, and spiritual health; friendships, and, yes, fun and levity. What says optimism like this quote by Albert Camus in “Return to Tipasa”, which is pasted behind the summery lawn chair, above the yellow flip-flops: “In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer.”?  In other words, even when things outside our control, or our environment, seem cold and dark, we can be and know warmth and light.

These are my dreams for the month.  How about you?  What do you want to do this month?

Categories: Full Moon Dreamboards | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Full Flower Moon Dreamboard

  1. I got a big smile when I saw your dreamboard – it’s like a shot of levity.

    I love reading how your previous dreamboard actually manifested over the month.

    No more raining on Rebekah’s parade!

  2. “… even when things outside our control, or our environment, seem cold and dark, we can be and know warmth and light.”

    I gasp at the simple, yet powerful wisdom encased in this sentence.

  3. What a beautiful dream board with the wide open spaces, the light colors, the whimsical ad empowering images. It envisions your intent brilliantly.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also 🙂

  4. How wonderful you found some moments of happy and some moments of calm. And congratulations on starting your novel – awesome news! I’m so glad the dreamboards are working for you 🙂

    I’m imagining you this month with that flying monkey keeping you company! Let the levity and friendly visits begin! Enjoy!

  5. I am absolutely there with you.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

    🙂

  6. All these wishes — and even more miracles than you can even vision now — for a life that definitely does NOT suck in any way! 🙂 Miracles,
    k-

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

