Wishcasting Wednesday: Highest Self Wishes and Soul Rumblings

wishwed For this week’s Wishcasting Wednesday, Jamie asks:

What is your highest self wishing for?
What is rumbling in your soul?

Those questions are mind-blowingly appropriate and timely for me!  No kidding, they dovetail beautifully with the entry I wrote and posted earlier today before I checked the Wishcasting prompt for this week.

In fact, that post could probably be copied and pasted verbatim in answer to the question of what is rumbling in my soul.   To put it succinctly, what is rumbling in my soul is a profound desire for change, a longing to burst out of the little, limited box I find myself in; there is restlessness.  There’s also something hiding underneath the restlessness that I haven’t been able to get a solid hold on or name.

And what does my highest self wish for?  A free-form, off-the-top of my head list:

  • More respect for its messages passed along via Intuition.
  • Action upon Intuition’s suggestions.
  • More faith in my intuition to steer me in the right direction.
  • Uncovering all the reasons behind the restlessness that is benevolently plaguing me.
  • More time spent in connection with the Divine, with that which lies beyond my small self.
  • Quiet and stillness in which to speak clearly.
  • More time outdoors.
  • More time with friends in person, not just by phone or by internet.
  • Letting go of fears based upon “what if” and “worst case scenario” thinking.
  • Ignoring the pessimists shouting from their parapets and pulpits (i.e. the news, family members, etc.).
  • A solitary retreat; a day set aside just for me, in a room someplace, with books, art supplies, and my paper journal, during which, hopefully, I can get a better handle on where my internal compass is pointing.

So what about you who may stumble across this?  What is your highest self wishing for?  What is rumbling in your soul?  Whatever the answer, I hope you find it or that it finds you.

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: Highest Self Wishes and Soul Rumblings

  1. I love your list! So many hold true for me too.

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also!

  2. Lillian

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so i wish for her.

  3. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her, also. I so loved the part about ignoring the pessimists. SO very true.

  4. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    May your escape from the box be exciting and liberating, opening you up to the glorious possibilities in freedom! 🙂

  5. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I love when just the right questions show up at just the right time!

  6. May you connect with your higher self fully, and may it lead the way to all your wishes coming true.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  7. Such a pertinent list for me as well.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. 🙂

  8. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  9. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so i wish for her.

    I think we were channeling each other – lol – you said it with such grace. Beautiful post!! May these things come to you!! Namaste, Sarah

  10. As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

    Wonderful list. Mine would be exactly the same!

  11. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

    This is a great list, with a variety of things we should all be wishing for, if we don’t yet have it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

