Wishcasting Wednesday: Wish for My Body

wishwed It’s Wishcasting Wednesday again, hosted by the always wonderful Jamie Ridler.  This week, Jamie asks:

What do you wish for your body?

There was a time in my life I would have made a laundry list of things I hated about my body that I wanted changed, by whatever means necessary.  All trivial, cosmetic things that would make me look more like the cultural beauty ideal.  Thankfully, those days are gone.  For the most part, I have made peace with my body as it is in regard to appearance.  That’s not to say I don’t have the occasional day that my attitude towards it is less-than-wonderful, but who doesn’t have those days once in a while?

Most of all, what I wish for my body is health:  long-lasting, radiant health.

In a more detailed and immediate sense, that entails the following:

  • Reaching a healthy weight for my height and frame, which is about 25 or 30 pounds less than I am right now.
  • Breaking the bad eating habits that I have not already broken (i.e. start eating out less despite familial temptation, eat more whole foods, especially fruit and vegetables, and drastically cut my processed sugar consumption).
  • Sleeping and resting more.
  • Exercising a lot more, especially doing yoga.  (This is one of the first things to go when I’m time-crunched or fatigued, and that is when I need it most for the stress release.)
  • Stressing less.  (Meditate, eliminate chronic stressors wherever possible,  practicing letting go of things I can’t control, etc.)

All of those things, in turn, will help lessen my chances of contracting certain health problems–heart disease and Type 2 Diabetes–that run in my family, and help make my wish of long-lasting, radiant health a reality.

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: Wish for My Body

  1. As Rebekah wishes, I wish for her also!!
    I think we are on the same page! May we both have these things!! Namaste, Sarah

  2. As Rebekah so wisely wishes for herself, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her, also.

    It’s going to be remarkable when all of us wonderful women, with the power of conviction and wishes behind, move forward and become the wonders we know we can be!

    I’m so happy to wish with you!

  3. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Here’s to long lasting, radiant health. xx

  4. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also! 🙂

    May radiance, health and vitality bathe you all the days of your life 🙂

  5. Yarrow

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Kim x

  6. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  7. As Rebekah wishes for herself I so wish for her as well.

  8. As Rebekah chooses and declares for herself…so I see her as being…long lasting, radiant health…in the here and now.

    As she declares for herself… I so declare for myself, for she and I are on a similar path…Yet another reminder to me of how we are all connected.

    Rebekah, I found myself resonating with your expression of “A Woman-Child trying to live the highs and lows, fits and starts of life with Spirit and Grace.”

    Right there with ya, girl. In fact, I recently shared some of my own experiences with same on a post on my blog entitled “Increasing the Peace on a Down Day”.

    From the comments on this post alone, the apparent comfort and support your site creates is inspiring and comforting, Rebekah. Thank you for being here doing what you’re doing!

    Love, peace and blessings (to you, Sara, Holly, Sara#2, Genie Sea, Yarrow (what a beautiful name!) and Jamie,

    LaTonya

  9. Oh, by the way, I forgot to say:

    “Wishcasting Wednesdays”, Rock! Love that idea! 🙂

    One Love,

    LaTonya

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

