Wishcasting: What I Would Like to Invite In

wishwedI’m late with my Wishcasting Wednesday post this week.  I made up my mind yesterday, but, as I sat down to write my post, a friend called with a bit of serendipity, so being a day late is totally worth it.

This week, our fearless leader, Jamie Ridler, asks:

What do you wish to invite in?

Given some of mixed luck I’ve been having lately, many things crossed my mind.

Most of all, I wish to invite in Strength, Courage, Wisdom, and Trust.

I wish to invite in Strength and Courage to help me make the changes I know I need to make, to do what I know is right for me and not let myself be cowed by lifelong people-pleasing tendencies.

I wish to invite in Wisdom to help me know exactly which changes I should make, so I don’t make choices in anger, haste, or mere reaction, and to help me discern the direction I need to take at the crossroads at which I will soon find myself.

I wish to invite in Trust, the quality I struggle with most, to help me trust myself, to help me trust that I will end up where I need to be, when I need to be there, and that somehow, all I truly need will be provided, though I may not know quite how just yet.  I need Trust to know that I’m not being pulled toward something for no reason, or to be led to my doom, financial or otherwise.

And I will need all of them to step fully into living my own, independent life, dancing to my own drummer, which I hope to do soon.

Whoever you are, if you’re reading this, I hope your wishes come true!

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Wishcasting: What I Would Like to Invite In

  1. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I also wish for her. According to free will, harming no one.

    I’m just reading this John-Izzo-book about the 5 secrets, and when it comes to wisdom and changes, it’s a good advice: Just imagine you are an old women sitting in your rocking chair and telling your story- is the decision you make that what you wish to tell to your grandchildren (or other listeners), would it be fun, delightful, heartwarming, blissfull to tell it- then there is a big YES, if not, re-think!

    BB, LaWendula

  2. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Powerful qualities to draw on for what is surely to be a transformative time. I believe in you!

  3. Rebekah love, just being able to write this out says you’ve got the courage, so…1 DOWN! Big love, and any strength you need to drawn on. As Rebeckah wishes for herself, so too do I wish for her the Strength, Wisdom, & Trust (because we’ve already established she’s got Courage!) to make it through this phase in her life. May Trust in herself well up like a spring she didn’t even know existed and float the Strength she requires from the very center of her being allowing her the Wisdom to know she’s always right when it comes to her 🙂

  4. As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her also.
    Blessings!

  5. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    May you find Wisdom to know what is is you need to change, Strength and Courage to carry out those changes and Trust to believe in herself and that the Universe will take care of her.

  6. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    May all your wishes be fulfilled!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

