Loose Ends

I figured I would take this opportunity to tie up some loose ends from my last post.

First, my car didn’t have to go to the shop again.  My car merely had a loose cable attached to the battery, which my Dad tightened, thus fixing the car. Cost: $0.00. Gratefulness for having a Dad: Infinite.

Second, my boss sat me down today and told me he was going to do his best to close the office and retire on September 1st.  So.  It really does seem like he means it this time.  He even acknowledged that he had been saying he was going to retire for months, constantly changing the date.  That means I’d better start getting more serious about putting my proverbial ducks in a row to prepare to move.

Also,  the sense of peace I mentioned in that post is sticking around, so far.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

