Wishcasting Wednesday: What I Wish to Tell the World

wishwedThis week for Wishcasting Wednesday, our fearless and lovely leader, Jamie Ridler, asks:

What do you wish to tell the world?

It was and is definitely something to think about.  I’ve been mulling it over all day, and have decided that, in this case, bullets are best.

Things I Wish to Tell the World:

  • Bullets, bombs, and other weapons do not solve the problems of the world.  They just create different ones.
  • I believe that everyone has a right to love, live, and marry as they please so long as they’re not hurting or endangering anyone else.  Yes, everyone.
  • There are many faiths, religions, spiritual paths, and lack thereof, among the peoples of the world.  Don’t expect everyone to believe the same things about God(ess)/the Divine/the Afterlife, etc., as you do.  Furthermore, this is okay.  No one has a proven monopoly on the Divine, so stop fighting with each other and find the common ground.
  • “Let your light shine.  Shine within so you can shine on someone else.” — Oprah Winfrey
  • “We cannot change anything unless we accept it.  Condemnation does not liberate.  It oppresses.” — Carl Jung
  • If you don’t try to reach your goals and dreams, you won’t.  It’s really that simple.
  • We’re not all meant to look alike, and this is perfectly fine…It’s better than fine.  It’s wonderful.  If we all looked alike no one would be able to tell us apart from each other, and that would get really confusing.  Take care of your health, and let the rest fall into place.
  • “Open your arms to change, but don’t let go of your values.” — His Holiness the Dalai Lama

In deciding what I wanted to tell the world, I also thought about what I needed to remind myself of, similar to the concept of “Teach that which you most need to learn,” so there are things in that list that apply to me as well, things that I can’t always remember at bone-deep, practical level.  This is especially true of the last five.  The first three I’m pretty good about.

And I’m sure I’ll think of more later, and, as I go along, I hope I’ll have the nerve to share them here, for the people of the world to see if they wish.

So what would you tell the world?

Here’s to the power of wishes!

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: What I Wish to Tell the World

  1. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  2. Bravo! That is an awesome list. I too wish all your wishes come to for you as well ass all. If only we could all live in peace.

  3. As Rebekah wishes for herself so I wish also.

  4. jamieridlerstudios

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Taking a stand is powerful!

  5. All of these things can’t be said enough or felt enough. I hear you:

    As Rebekah wishes for herself and us, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her also!

    May all of our ears be open to helping and not judging~~

  6. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so too do I wish for Rebekah (thanks for the reminder about teaching what we need to learn… so valuable Thanks!)

  7. Here! Hear! Here!

    Absolutely right on…

    Thank you…

    As Rebekah wishes for herself I so wish for her as well.

  8. I love this list!

    Good job!

    Much wisdom here!

    What I would tell the world?…

    It’s all about LOVE.

  9. Beautiful!
    As Rebekah wishes for herself so I wish for her also.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

