Wishcasting: Opening the Door

wishwedI know.  Late again.  The past few weeks it seems my Wednesdays get slammed.  More on the reason this time in a minute…

For this week’s Wishcasting, Jamie Ridler asks:

What door do you wish to open?

As usual, this was very timely.

I wish to open the door to health for my family.

My mother was placed in the hospital yesterday afternoon, suffering from severe abdominal pain and high blood pressure.  The last any of us knew–all her test results weren’t in–the conditions being considered as the culprit are pancreatitis and either diseased gall bladder or gall stones.  I’m hoping to hear something when her doctor does his rounds at the hospital later this morning.

Last August, my Dad had a heart attack and has been struggling along trying to break the old habits that got him there.  My family, up until possibly now, hasn’t been so great at the healthy lifestyle thing, and most of them tend to throw their hands up in defeat when they fall off the wagon, so I’m hoping that, now, the door to health will swing wide open for them and that they’ll walk through it.

In the meantime, I’m going to do my best to set a good example.

What door do you wish to open?  Whatever door it is, I hope your wish comes true.

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Wishcasting: Opening the Door

  1. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. May the door to good health open for you and your family.

  2. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Thinking of your mom and wishing her a speedy recovery too.

  3. Rebekah, it’s hard watching those we love struggle and I really support you as you wish good things for them and take care of yourself as well.

    I join you as we wish together: As Rebekah wishes so well for those she loves and herself, so I lovingly and with intention wish for them also.

    Here’s to them having the courage to walk through that door and change to be well and happy!

  4. Hullo Love, It’s never too late… for *anY*Thing eh? Right where you need to be…always.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so too do I wish for Rebekah and the health and healing of her family♥
    ~Shamsi

  5. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Prayers for your Mother and may you all become well.

  6. Hi Rebekah,

    I wish that your wish for good health for your family comes true! I second what Holly says. Hope you can all walk together through that door, doing whatever it takes to get up and head for it.

    Best wishes!

    Giulietta the Muse

  7. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so do I also wish for her. I hope that your family sees improved health and wholeness in the days to come!

  8. Lisa

    Oh, my thoughts are with you!

    Sorry to hear of this!

    Sending you light, love, peace, and good health!

    {{HUGS}}

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

