Full Harvest Moon Dreamboard

Full Harvest Moon Dreamboard

Full Harvest Moon Dreamboard

1. Courage, 2. Trust: Rock Art in Downtown Lubbock, Texas – Proverbs 3:5,6, 3. the truth… really?, 4. .freedom., 5. Helping hand, 6. Lotus Flower Reflections – IMG_1724-refl, 7. Before the storm, 8. A Night Like This, 9. Reflect – Self – Reflect

This month’s dreamboard is courtesy of Mosaic Maker and Flickr.

Yep, it’s that time again…Time for Full Moon Dreamboards led by the always inspiring Jamie Ridler.

This month it’s the Full Harvest Moon, also known as the Full Blood Moon, Falling Leaf Moon, or Shedding Moon.  It’s a time of crisp, clear nights and shifting energy, as well as a time of inviting abundance, savoring connections, exploring our relationships to our bodies and our health, and savoring life and living.

Until today, I didn’t have a vision in mind for the next month, so I went to the lake and took a walk.  It was dark and cloudy, and I could feel and smell rain on the way.  I let the wind whip around me, and breathed in deeply.

In light of some things I’ve figured out recently, and my walk by the lake shore, I finally figured it out.  There are three major components to my vision for the next month:

  • Courage:  Courage to become myself, to speak my Truth, to take creative risks (i.e. painting those paintings I’ve been putting off), to say “No” when that’s what I mean instead of “Yes”, and to follow my intuition.
  • Trust:  Trust that everything is working out as it should and will continue to do so.
  • Truth:  That Truth will keep coming, and that I will recognize it…Real Truth, not the limiting views that disguise themselves as truth in the media and popular culture.

What are your wishes, dreams, and visions for the coming month?  Whatever they are, I hope they come to you.

Categories: Full Moon Dreamboards | Tags: , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Full Harvest Moon Dreamboard

  1. What a beautiful dreamboard that integrates the themes of Martha Beck’s book. May you experience an abundance of courage, trust, and truth.

  2. Happy Harvest Moon dream board. May all your dreams come true. Your dream board is filled with beauty and vision!

  3. Beautiful. Clear. Inviting. Spiritual.

    What gorgeous dreams you are creating. What a beautiful you is unfolding.

    May all of your dreams come true.

  4. chocolatemergency

    I feel so calm when I see your dream board. With such peace, I can imagine that your courage, trust and truth will surround you always!

  5. What a beautiful dreamboard with all the golden yellow and peaceful images of nature! May your dreams come true!

  6. I absolutely love every image you chose for this beautiful dreamboard! Many blessings as your autumn visions unfold!

  7. May the Harvest Moon shower you with Courage, Truth and Trust. 🙂 Thank you for sharing your time at the lake. It’s magical 🙂

  8. Love the images and the sharing of your moon wishes.
    Full moon blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

