Wishcasting Wednesday: Wishing for a Treat

girlreading For this week’s Wishcasting, our beautiful leader Jamie Ridler asks:

What treat do you wish for?

I’ve been very busy in recent weeks, and so I haven’t gotten to engage in one of my favorite things: piling up in a chair or my bed with a good book.  I wish to curl up with a good book for at least an hour before the end of the month, without interruptions or worrying about not using that time to do something else.

You see, I’m participating in NaNoWriMo this year, so November is going to be dominated by my efforts at writing a 50,000-word (or more) novel.  I won’t have a lot of free time for reading books because I’ll be writing one!

But, I have a lot of things to get done between now and then, so I felt a little Wishcasting intervention and encouragement would be helpful.  Haha.

What about you?  What treat do you wish for?

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: Wishing for a Treat

  1. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Great wish!

  2. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so wish for her also
    Enjoy!

  3. Me too! Time for myself is the treat I’m wishing for.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so do I also wish for her and all the rest of us, with all my heart!

    Jennifer

  4. As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  5. Quiet please, Rebekah is reading and doesn’t wish to be disturbed!

    As this book knooker wishes, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her also!

  6. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so wish for her also

    Great wish. I love stories, getting lost in them and ignoring the rest of the world. Enjoy!

  7. christa

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so i wish for her also! Love your wish! Love curling up with a book. It’s the ultimate treat for me! I make it a priority in my days. Wishing you much success with your book!

  8. May you get all that you wish for … I love treating myself to a good book, a soft, warm bed and uninterrupted time to read.

    I am sending you wishcasting mojo … ((((You)))))

    Enjoy your quiet time and your book!

  9. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so do I!!! I opted to stay home tonight to do just that! Hope the book you read gives some inspirations for the one you are writing!

  10. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so i wish for her also.
    May you find time to curl up with a good book soon.

  11. Angela

    Rebekah, as you wish for yourself so I wish for you also! It is such a nice treat to mentally “check out” for awhile and get lost in a good book. I could def use some reading therapy too! For me it study, study, work, study at work, work, study, work!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

