Fishing for Words

The cursor blinks against
the blank text box…
A willing receptacle,
if only I could catch the schools
of words that swim just below
the surface of my conscious thoughts 
as fishermen catch fish in their nets!

*********

That little snippet jumped out when I actually popped over here to write something else.  I lost the words with which to write the something else.  They fled. 

Oh, well.  I’ll take it, gladly.   C.S. Lewis was surprised by joy; I am surprised by what just leaked out through my fingers and onto my laptop’s keys.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Fishing for Words

  1. I love this. You’ve perfectly captured the frustrations of a writer.

  2. indeed you did.
    great poem

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

