Switch Off Sunday: Rest, Enjoyment, Soul Food

Goddess Leonie's Switch Off Sunday Last week I decided to join in Goddess Leonie‘s Switch Off Sunday.   The basic premise:  to spend all or part of the day away from the computer and internet, with or without a list of Glorious Possibilities.

My Glorious Possibilities for this week:

  • Rest and watch Twilight and The Twilight Saga:  New Moon.
  • Finish the spring craft project I started yesterday.
  • Sit on the front porch or in the swing in the yard and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather we’re supposed to have, perhaps with a book or music.
  • Go to the grocery store and pick up some healthy food.
  • Make tabbouleh.
  • Meditate.
  • Try lectio divina.
  • Write in my paper journal.
  • Play in my art journal.

For me, this week it’s all about rest, enjoyment, and soul food.

Have a restful, sacred Sunday everyone!

Categories: Switch Off Sunday | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Switch Off Sunday: Rest, Enjoyment, Soul Food

  1. Rebekah,

    I love switch off Sundays. Isn’t it reviving?

    I just stopped by today to say “I See You” and the beauty you bring to the world.

    Much Warmth,

    Rachelle

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

