Switch Off Sunday: Reading and Rest, Mainly

Goddess Leonie's Switch Off SundayIt’s that time of week again, time for participating in Goddess Leonie’s Switch Off Sunday.   The basic premise:  to spend all or part of the day away from the computer and internet, with or without a list of Glorious Possibilities.

This week, I’m taking the time from hitting “Publish” on this post to at least 7:00 this evening offline.

And my Glorious Possibilities for this week?  Well, here are a few of the things I am considering:

  • Sink into the scrumptious novel I’m reading, Julia’s Chocolates by Cathy Lamb, and possibly finish reading it.
  • Pick up where I left off in The Artist’s Way, my way.
  • Contemplate this month’s intuitively-made dreamboard, and journal any thoughts.
  • Design a logo for the series of blog posts bubbling away in my mind, and, perhaps after my Switch Off time, get back to writing said series which I hope to begin posting May 10th.
  • Take a walk.
  • Watch a movie.
  • Rest, rest, and more rest.

Have a beautiful Sunday, everyone.

Categories: Switch Off Sunday | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

