Wishcasting Wednesday: Wish for My Space

This week for Wishcasting, the ever-lovely Jamie Ridler asks:

What do you wish for your space?

First, I wish to have a space that is just mine, in which I have full control over the furnishings and contents.  Right now, all my spaces are shared, and I don’t have full autonomy in relation to any of them.  I still live with my family, saving money until my job ends later this year, after which I do hope to move into my own space.

When I do acquire my own starter space, this is my truest wish:

I wish to live in a little red house, where a forest filled with Cedars, Firs, ferns, and moss ends only feet away.  It would have weathered red paint and white trim, with a cozy little porch.  I’d love it if it was on a hill, high enough to be safe from flood, with a winding trail from the back door down to a stream or river.

Inside, I would wish it to have a living room, an eat-in kitchen, a  mud room/laundry room, a nice but simple bathroom, and two bedrooms, one of which, until and unless someone else enters the picture and we have a child who would need said room, would be a study/studio space filled with bookshelves, but with a cozy fold-out sofa for guests.  I would furnish it with a mix of rustic, country, and modern decor, with an aim to have it peaceful, cozy, but not too perfect.  I want it to look like someone lives there.  The wall colors and furniture would be warm, with a slightly weathered finish.  Textiles would be natural, soft and pleasant to the touch.

I have a habit of both intentionally and unintentionally setting up little altars everywhere, so a few of those would be scattered about.

I would wish that my friends and family feel at ease in my space.

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: Wish for My Space

  1. As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her also. for her own space that is exactly as she pictures it.

  2. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. What a wonderful picture you paint.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  4. I can see that little red house now … you need to make a painting of it to summon it forth!

    As Rebekkah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

