Wishcasting Wednesday: Wishes For the Sake of My Creativity

This week for Wishcasting Wednesday, the ever-inspiring Jamie Ridler asked:

What do you wish for your creativity?

My first thought?

“I wish for my creativity to be fruitful and multiply!”

Upon further reflection, however, there are some other things that will have to come first.

For instance, I’ll have to devote some time to my creativity.  Therefore, I wish to do a better job of making time for creative pursuits. (This post at Magpie Girl is helping with this.)

I wish to be more courageous creatively, focusing on enjoying the process rather than getting hung up on the end product, on whether it will be “good” or not. For me, anyway, that takes courage.  In photography, this means snapping more pictures, whatever catches my eye.  In writing, this means taking ideas and running with them, telling stories just for myself first, just getting each piece down as fast and dirty as possible, remembering that once it’s all down it can be revised and polished. In art journaling and dreamboarding, that means just doing it, not comparing, and going as I am moved.

Finally, and most importantly for me since I often feel the exact opposite, I wish to trust my Muse, to trust that she will deliver good ideas.

What about you?  What do you wish for your creativity?  Blog it and come join us in the Wishcasting circle!

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: Wishes For the Sake of My Creativity

  1. Time and focus and trust! I hear a resounding “oh yes!” coming from my own Muse on this. 🙂

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  2. Ohhhh, yes, courage with our creativity. I hear and feel you, m’love.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. Kim – I love your creativity wishes. I can relate being more courageous…to believe in the process and the journey. Enjoy your creative journey!

  4. Rebekah – I TOTALLY apologize for getting your name wrong…looking at the comments. I’m blushing.

    As you wish for your creativity – I wish also for you.

  5. Rebekah

    No problem, mtnmermaid! And thanks! 🙂

  6. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

    Great wishes… and some I can definitely relate to. I’m wishing too.

    xx

  7. As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her as well!

  8. All great wishes.

    As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  9. lovely wishes. as Rebekah wishes for herself, i wish for her also.

  10. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I wish for her also … and for myself as well. Lots of wishes for trust from so many. Be quiet, Critic! We will TRUST!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

