Two Doses of Inspiration

Yesterday evening, I felt so tired and run down, like a wilted flower.  That being the case, I abandoned my original plans to go clothes shopping in favor of a sort of rest + creativity + spiritual retreat for the weekend.

As part of that, I’m enjoying a couple of  inspiring videos I found recently, and I thought I’d share.

The first is a video of Jen Lemen about engaging our hearts in photography, and how it can make a difference:

The second is a beautiful, inspiring video for those of us who find ourselves alone by filmmaker Andrea Dorfman and poet/singer/songwriter Tanya Davis.  Tanya Davis wrote the poem and performs in the video, with Andrea Dorfman in charge of filmography and animation.  Check it out:

Have a good weekend everyone!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Two Doses of Inspiration

  1. Jen inspires me so much. What a treat it would be to meet her. And I truly get a sense of what a tender spirit she is.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

