Wishcasting Wednesday: How I Wish to Spend Some Time

This week for Wishcasting Wednesday our wise and inspiring leader, Jamie Ridler, asks:

How do you wish to spend some time?

I wish to spend some time, at least an afternoon–preferably this weekend–sinking into and savoring a novel without feeling compelled to leave it and go do something else.  I’ve not been spending very much time reading actual books lately, and I have so many waiting on me to pay attention, both fiction and nonfiction, but I’ve been neglecting the novels most, and they are what I most love.  Does that sound right to you?  It doesn’t to me.  So I’ve just blocked off time to do that.

I also wish to spend some time in the near future exploring at least one of the short story/novel ideas I’ve had floating around in the back of my mind and in the form of notes (character notes, notes on plot, etc.) in my “idea” book.  By exploring, I mean writing the scene that inspired the idea, then see where it goes.  And, just to give this wish extra oomph, I’m going to block off some time to do that, too.

How do you wish to spend some time, dear reader?  Here’s to hoping your wish(es) come true!

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: How I Wish to Spend Some Time

  1. Rebekah, you echoed everything that’s been going on in my head for several weeks now. Not taking enough time for reading, missing books and reading, wanting to work on story ideas…This is a great wish!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well. Enjoy your weekend!

  2. As Rebeka wishes for herself, I wholeheartedly wish for her too.

  3. Hi Rebekah,

    That sounds just lovely. I have a stack of books that I want to read too. I wish for you and for me to get some down time to read!

    Amy

  4. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  5. oh, an uninterrupted time to read sounds wonderful. My reading life has not been the same since I had children, too many interruptions.

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  6. As you wish for yourself i wish for you also.
    xxx

  7. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also! ♥Tee

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

