Friday Photos: ‘The Happy Book’ and Fun with Frieda

Last week, I joined in The Happy Book Shake-Up with The Next Chapter, a book club led by Jamie Ridler of Jamie Ridler Studios.

The Happy Book is a guided journal, focusing on fun, silly things and everyday things that make people happy.  This week, our random page’s assignment involved choosing a mascot, carrying it with us, and photographing it wherever we went.

Given that this was a photographic assignment–and a fun one at that–this is also my Friday Photo post, so it’s double goodness, people. 😉

I didn’t go anywhere, really, this past week, but Frieda Frog (my mascot) and I still had some fun:

Frieda, sitting on my steering wheel outside the Dollar General where I bought her.

Frieda, sitting on my steering wheel outside the Dollar General where I bought her.

Frieda helped with dinner this past Saturday. Here she is in the freshly broken green beans.

Frieda helped with dinner this past Saturday. Here she is in the freshly broken green beans.

Frieda thought this tomato looked best for slicing to eat with Sunday dinner.

Frieda thought this tomato looked best for slicing to eat with Sunday dinner.

Frieda, reminding me to use my imagination before I sat down to write out a fiction idea.

Frieda, reminding me to use my imagination before I sat down to write out a fiction idea.

Frieda with my copy of 'The Happy Book,' just before I sat down to add some new songs to my happy song list.

Frieda with my copy of 'The Happy Book,' just before I sat down to add some new songs to my happy song list.

Frieda went to the office one day with me, too. Here she is on my keyboard.

Frieda went to the office one day with me, too. Here she is on my keyboard.

Frieda and I are going to kick off the weekend with a hilarious movie: 'The Back-Up Plan'.

Frieda and I are going to kick off the weekend with a hilarious movie: 'The Back-Up Plan'.

I laughed so much doing this!  There may be more photos of Frieda in the future.  Lol.

Other things that made me happy this week:

  • Renting The Back-Up Plan earlier in the week. (I bought it today.)  This movie is funny!   Realistic, probably not.  Serious?  Not at all.  But laugh out loud funny?  Oh, yes!  Every now and then, you just want a laugh.  Also, for those interested in such things, Alex O’Loughlin is very attractive as Stan.  It should be duly noted that it’s definitely a chick flick, and not very man-friendly at all.
  • Being given today off work in addition to Monday’s holiday. No explanation needed past “four day weekend”.
  • Spending Sunday afternoon in bed reading a novel, Alice Hoffman’s The Probable Future. That was so nice, just sinking into a novel.  I hadn’t been doing that as much as I’d have liked.
  • Starting Mondo Beyondo. I am so excited about doing this, about taking the time to dream big and being encouraged to do so.

What made you happy this week?  Tell me in the comments, or join in the trip through The Happy Book. 🙂

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Categories: Friday Photo, Photos, The Next Chapter | Tags: , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Friday Photos: ‘The Happy Book’ and Fun with Frieda

  1. Oh, these photos are so funny! Thanks for sharing your happy.

  2. What a cute little mascot! Great shots of him! Looks you had a great week!

  3. LOL! Frieda is absolutely delightful! I was giggling as I went through this wonderful pics. And what a beautiful exploration in colour your photos are! A truly joy-full treat!

  4. Oh my goodness! Frieda is awesome! What a chipper little thing she is. Looks like you had lots of fun together.

  5. Frieda is so cute! I had one s a child. Brought back some memories.

  6. i love this! your little froggy friend is so cute! Who wouldn’t be happy just looking into those giant eyeballs 🙂

    p.s. Thanks for your comment on my blog.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

