Switch Off Sunday: Getting Back Into the Swing of Things

Goddess Leonie's Switch Off SundayIt’s been a while since I participated in Leonie‘s call to take back Sunday, or a set portion thereof, from laptop-centric activities.  But, I’m feeling called to get back to it.

Today, I will be taking at least 8 hours, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., offline, outside the laptop.  Possibly more, depending on how I feel.

If it gets warmer by afternoon, as I am fairly certain it will, I am considering going to the lake.  I have missed it, and now that it’s the off-season, I have a good chance at having sacred alone time, perhaps with one of the books I’m reading, and definitely with my camera along to capture the fiery Fall colors.

As for the morning hours, I intend to spend some time listening to Pema Chodron’s From Fear to Fearlessness.

At some point, I want to start, in earnest, outlining my novel for NaNoWriMo.  Also, I need to decide which novel idea I’m actually going to write.  This may happen today.

Past these, I’m just going to play it by ear.

Have a restful, blessed Sunday, everyone!

Categories: Switch Off Sunday | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

