Wishcasting Wednesday: I Wish to Shed…

A leaf, shed. Taken 9/22/2010.

A leaf, shed. Taken 9/22/2010.

After a bit of time away from it,  I am getting back into the ring with Wishcasting, hosted by Jamie Ridler Studios.  This week, I have to wonder if she peeked into my paper journal, or perhaps my mind.  The timing is uncanny, because I was just thinking about this yesterday evening and this morning.  Jamie asks:

What do you wish to shed?

A nutshell answer: oh, so much.

However, I’m choosing to focus my wishing energies on the things that I most need to shed.

I wish to shed the insecurities and limiting beliefs that I allow to hold me back from what I want, and what I could accomplish without them, along with the resultant negative self-talk.

I wish to shed my seemingly endless quest for approval.

I wish to shed the fear, stress and anxiety that often keeps me spinning in small circles, not seeing a way out of them.

I wish to compassionately shed my unhealthy eating habits, along with the emotional baggage that drives them and the extra pounds on my body which form the physical evidence of them.

May it be so.

What about you?  What do you wish to shed?  May your wishes come true.

Categories: Wishcasting Wednesdays | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Wishcasting Wednesday: I Wish to Shed…

  1. Some of my own wishes are reflected in yours. …to compassionaltly shed my unhealthy eating habits…. Here’s to your wishes…As you wish for yourself, Rebekah, so do I also wish for you!

  2. As you wish for yourself I so lovingly wish this for you also. xx

  3. I’m right there with you. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so I also wish for her.

  4. Wonderful list Rebekah of shedable bad self habits we all get into and need to purge once in a while. As Rebekah wishes for herself, so do I wish for her as well. Have a great day!

  5. Lisa

    I wish to shed my exposure to toxic, violent, unhealthy peace/places/things.

    I wish to shed my limiting beliefs and negative self talk.

    I wish to shed my material possessions in a radical unburdening of what no longer serves me.

    I *see* you, dear Rebekah. And *so* honor where you are.

    Wishing, with gusto, for your desires to manifest quickly!

    May it be so, indeed!!!

  6. As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

    May it be so.

  7. As Rebekah wishes for herself, I wish also for her.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

