Sacred Life Sunday: Full Frost Moon Dreamboard

Full Frost/Fog Moon Dreamboard. November 21, 2010.

Full Frost/Fog Moon Dreamboard. November 21, 2010.

It’s the Full Moon, which means it’s time for Full Moon Dreamboards at Jamie Ridler Studios and time for this month’s Soulcraft at Flock.

A moment of being truthful, I wasn’t going to make a new one this month.  I was just going to carry last month’s over another month.  I still feel like it’s relevant.   I feel like I’m just now settling into bringing it to life.

Then the idea hit for this one this evening, when I remembered I had the printed card stock that forms the background/board.  I taped two sheets together and started looking through some images and quotes and words I’ve pulled over time, ones that hadn’t made it into previous dreamboards.   I set out to make a sort of addendum to the other, but sitting here looking at it, I feel like it stands on its own.

It is simple, soothing, serene, and it reminds me of what I want in the coming month.  Plus, it has a similar feel to the parts of last month’s that I most want to keep and focus on.

It also fits with the themes of this moon, the Full Frost Moon which is also known as the Full Fog Moon or Mourning Moon:

“This is a time of washing away the baggage of the past and letting it go. Once you’ve done that, you’ll be able to focus on the joys of the future. During the Mourning Moon phase, say goodbye to bad habits and toxic relationships, and get a fresh start for the new year. Work on developing and strengthening your connection with Deity. ” – Patti Wigington, About.com: Paganism / Wicca

It’s no coincidence that the background I chose is reminiscent of water.  These days, I am all about “washing away the baggage of the past,” and water is cleansing and tied to emotion, which is the sort of baggage I want to wash away.

This full moon falls in the sign of Taurus, which is an earth sign.  When I think of earth, in terms of the elements and spiritual characteristics, I think of groundedness, which I think shows up here, too.  The top center quote also relates to earth, earth in its seasonal cycles, which quote reads:

“Live each season as it passes; breathe the air, drink the drink, taste the fruit, and resign yourself to the influences of each.” – Henry David Thoreau

Other quotes and sentiments that show up:

“Let your light shine.”

“Happiness depends upon ourselves.” – Aristotle

“be self and spirit.”

Yes, I think it stands well alone, and looks and feels like a beautiful way to spend the next month.  *contented sigh*

May whichever positive dreams your dream and wishes you make under this full moon come true, dear reader.

Categories: Full Moon Dreamboards, Sacred Life Sunday | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sacred Life Sunday: Full Frost Moon Dreamboard

  1. What a gorgeous dreamboard. I hadn’t heard that about this Moon, but I can see those thoughts in my own board.
    Thanks for sharing it and so much of your own path for the month ahead.
    May all your dreams be fulfilled this coming month!

  2. “Simple, soothing, serene”, yes, I so feel that when looking at your board. It’s amazing how these things are sometimes created before our very eyes with messages for our hearts. Thank you for sharing where the exploration took you this month. May all of your dreams come true!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

