A Much-Needed Break

From noon today until noon next Sunday, I am embarking upon a vacation from the internet.  Yes, I will be offline for a whole week with two exceptions: yoga classes via Yogaglo (as there are no live yoga classes here) and checking the weather forecast.

I’m not doing this because I don’t want to keep up with people.  I’m not doing this because I hate the internet or think it’s bad for you.

I’m doing this because I feel burned out right now on all things internet.  I feel drained of anything worth saying here, or in comments on others’ blog posts, replies to tweets, or replies to Facebook messages and comments.  It’s all begun to feel like I’m carrying a heavy weight, rather than spinning through a fun playground.  Also, I spend lots of time wandering aimlessly around the internet that I could be using to do other fun and creative things.

So, that’s what I’m going to do.  I’m going to spend a week doing other fun and creative things:  diving into novels, hanging out at the local library, working through Week 3 of Julia Cameron’s Walking In This World, watching movies, spending more time on the yoga mat, taking photo walks, and likely doing some writing.  Who knows what else I’ll get into, but those are pretty much sure bets.

Hopefully, by next Sunday I will have recharged my batteries and have plenty of things to share.

Until then, I hope you have a wonderful week, dear reader.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Much-Needed Break

  1. Good for you girl! Have fun and rejuvenate.

  2. Awesome! Enjoy your break… or should I say, Renewal!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

