Full Flower Moon Dreamboard

Full Flower Moon Dreamboard

Full Flower Moon Dreamboard

It was the full moon last night, which means I made a new collage to act as a guide for this new lunar month.  I participate in two dreamboarding circles, Soulcraft at Flock and Full Moon Dreamboards at Jamie Ridler Studios.  I finished this last night, but didn’t have time to post here, so here I am bright and early this morning. 🙂

I started looking for images and such over the weekend, and things just really didn’t appeal. The idea for this one came yesterday morning while I was writing morning pages. I thought it was a little odd, so I tried other things, but kept coming back to this configuration, the image of the nest, the two flowers, and the quote on printed cardstock.

The quote had been running in my head since last week when Jennifer Louden posted it to her Twitter. It struck me as an apt image and description. I’m in the tangle of uncertainty, you see, and I really think making a cozy nest there is a better way to deal with it than what I’ve been doing (i.e. stressing, obsessing, and driving myself crazy).

As for the nest, it could stand for a lot of things: security, a living space of my own, a financial “nest egg”, nurturing, comfort, and more I’m sure. The egg could be any of a number of possibilities waiting to hatch.

The flowers are much the same, symbols that could be interpreted in a variety of ways, such as: innocence, vulnerability, openness, beauty.

Obviously, my intuitive side took over this time. I’m looking forward to seeing what manifests over the course of this lunar month.

Categories: Full Moon Dreamboards | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Full Flower Moon Dreamboard

  1. A cozy nest in uncertainty, instead of stressing. I could benefit from doing that too!

    Nice dreamboard 🙂

    Camilla

  2. Simple and pretty. Me likey. Also, the sentiment behind it is good.

  3. This is truly beautiful. I want to curl up in there with a sweater and steal a cat nap! May all your full moon dreams come true. 🙂

    Much Joy,
    Molly

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

