Autumn Leaves and Light

Autumn Leaves and Light: Golden Yellow

Autumn Leaves and Light: Red and Orange

The light was gorgeous this afternoon in the magic time about an hour before the sun began to set, so I had to bring my camera out to play, to capture it and the bits of color still hanging onto the trees of the neighborhood before they’re all bare.

The sun’s warmth spread against my skin like a blanket, and a light, warm breeze intermittently tousled my hair as I wandered entranced, seeing the world through my viewfinder.

A few minutes immersed in such beauty can feel like forever suspended in warmth and stillness.

Somehow, when I manage to let go and allow myself to simply see, I always seem to find exactly what I need.

Note: Photos taken with my trusty Canon Rebel XS and my new Canon EF-S 55-250 mm IS lens.

Categories: Photographs, Verbal Snapshots | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

